Eight experts, each renowned and highly respected in their fields, will form the judging panel for the third annual Newspress Awards for automotive journalism and PR, held in London on 28 March.

The panel comprises high-level PR professionals and journalists, selected for their combination of industry experience, specialist knowledge and expertise.

Each member of the judging panel has been selected with care by Newspress to ensure impartiality and maintain the Awards’ credibility and reputation. The complete line-up is as follows:

Trevor Adams
Celebrity photographer extraordinaire, Trevor runs his own photographic agency. Matrix Media Ltd sits proudly at the forefront of the celebrity picture industry with photographers based in London, New York, Sydney, Los Angeles and many other worldwide locations.

David Motton
Freelance journalist, copywriter, editor and presenter, specialising in motoring and cycling. David is a former editor of What Car? and Practical Caravan and is a UK Car of the Year juror.

Ken Gibson
Principal consultant at Ken Gibson News @ PR, Ken spent 24 years as motoring editor of The Sun.

Ian Crowder
Ian is the head of Public Relations, Insurance and Financial Services at The AA.

Alastair McCapra 
Alastair is Chief Executive of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations.

John Nolan
John was Executive Producer at North One Television, where he launched the Audi Channel on Sky and Virgin and ran Renault TV on YouTube as well as WRC, Fifth Gear and 4Car on Line.

Conor McNicholas
Formerly the editor of Top Gear magazine, McNicholas is now the CEO of digital marketing agency, AllTogetherNow. Conor was the Chairman of the British Society of Magazine Editors 2009 and was Consumer Magazine Editor of the Year at the Periodical Publishers Association Editorial and Publishing Excellence Awards, 2005.

Rob Skelton
Rob is the director of the Commercial Vehicle Show, managing the event on behalf of the LLP.

Hundreds of entries for this year’s awards have already been received but time is running out for those yet to enter. All entries must be received by 4 March at 11.59pm. The Awards will be presented during a black-tie dinner at The Brewery, Chiswell Street.

Share This